x

City Staff

The mailing address for staff members below is the City of Canton’s address, unless otherwise noted.

2 North Main Street
Canton, IL 61520
309-647-0065

Legal

City Attorney
Christopher Jump
Davis & Campbell L.L.C.
401 Main Street, Suite 1600
Peoria, Illinois 61602
Phone: (309) 673-1681
Fax: (309) 673-1690
cjjump@dcamplaw.com

Public Safety

Public Safety Director
Richard Fairburn
Phone: (309) 647-5131
rfairburn@cantoncityhall.org

Fire Department
101 East Spruce Street
Phone: (309) 647-0040

Police Department
2 N. Main Street
Phone: (309) 647-5131

Public Works Departments

Phone: (309) 647-5022

Public Utilities Director
Joe Carruthers
jcarruthers@cantoncityhall.org

System Maintenance Superintendent
Dash Wilson
BA Western Illinois University
Class 4 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator
dawilson@cantoncityhall.org

John Hardin, Class 4 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator
Kyle Harris, Class 4 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator
Shawn Miller, Class 4 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator

Jolena Trone, Laborer
Zech McClaren, Laborer
Bryan Taylor, Laborer
Eric Kinsel, Heavy Equipment Operator

Street Department Superintendent
Ron Robinson
rrobinson@cantoncityhall.org

Cole Atchley, Heavy Equipment Operator, Licensed Pesticide Applicator, Certified Traffic Flagger

Cole Swybell, Technician

Charles, P.T. Cemetery

Dave Kitchen, Laborer / Truck Driver
Hunter Sherwood, Laborer / Truck Driver
Jacob Nesbitt, Laborer / Truck Driver
Marshall Black, Laborer / Truck Driver
Scottie McCoy, Laborer / Truck Driver
Skyler Harkless, Laborer / Truck Driver
Timothy Rumler, Laborer / Truck Driver

Water Treatment Plant Superintendent
Caleb Hale

Class A Operator
25495 N. Lakeshore Drive
Phone: (309) 647-0060
chale@cantoncityhall.org

Larry Ford, Class A Operator
Jeff Lyons, Class A Operator
Tim Trobaugh, Class A Operator
Hunter VanMiddlesworth

Randy Romine, Class C Operator
Mark Bugos, Class C Operator
Mike Marinich, Class C Operator
Ed Burgess

Wastewater Treatment Superintendent
Michael Courtney

Class 1 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator
350 W. Hickory Street
Phone: (309) 647-1391
mcourtney@cantoncityhall.org

Jared Bohler, Class 1 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator
Travis Pollitt, Class 4 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator
Clinton Shaffer, Class 4 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator

James Shaw, Laborer
Bernard Hartle, Laborer
Eric Weaver, Laborer

Water Department Lead Billing Clerk
Beth Richardson

Phone: (309) 647-0288
beddy@cantoncityhall.org

Samantha Woods, Billing Clerk

Administrative Operations Coordinator Nancy Mackey
Phone: (309) 647-5022
nmackey@cantoncityhall.org