x

Elected Officials

The City of Canton operates under a mayor-aldermanic form of government, with a Mayor as the chief executive officer and eight aldermen, representing four wards, serving as the City Council. The Mayor and aldermen all serve four-year terms; half of the city council members are up for elections every two years. 

Mayor
Kent A. McDowell
(309) 647-0065
kmcdowell@cantoncityhall.org

City Clerk
Diana Pavley-Rock
(309) 647-0020
dpavley@cantoncityhall.org

City Treasurer
Crystal Wilkinson
(309) 647-6691
cwilkinson@cantoncityhall.org

Aldermen / Alderwomen

Ward 1

Alderwoman Andra Chamberlin
1107 E. Juniper
(309) 338-7772
achamberlin@cantoncityhall.org

Alderwoman Angie Lingenfelter
237 N. 15th Avenue
(309) 224-5825
alingenfelter@cantoncityhall.org

Ward 2

Alderman Craig West
9 Marlee Drive
(309) 231-8061
cwest@cantoncityhall.org

Alderman Jeff Fritz
45 Banyan Drive
(630) 606-5774
jfritz@cantoncityhall.org

Ward 3

Alderman Justin Nelson
354 W. Chestnut Street
(765) 490-7792
jnelson@cantoncityhall.org

Alderman Greg Gossett
239 W. Chestnut Street
(309) 357-0649
ggossett@cantoncityhall.org

Ward 4

Alderman John Lovell
1216 E. Elm Street
(309) 357-9681
jlovell@cantoncityhall.org

Alderwoman Angela Hale
559 E. Walnut Street
(309) 512-3399
ahale@cantoncityhall.org