x

City Staff

The mailing address for staff members below is the City of Canton’s address, unless otherwise noted.

2 North Main Street
Canton, IL 61520
309-647-0065

Legal

City Attorney
Christopher Jump
Davis & Campbell L.L.C.
401 Main Street, Suite 1600
Peoria, Illinois 61602
Phone: (309) 673-1681
Fax: (309) 673-1690
cjjump@dcamplaw.com

Public Safety

Canton Fire Department

101 E. Spruce Street
Phone: (309) 647-0040

Fire Chief Scott Roos sroos@cantoncityhall.org

Canton Police Department

2 N. Main Street
Phone: (309) 647-5131

Police Chief Mike Eveland

meveland@cantoncityhall.org



Public Works Departments

Phone: (309) 647-5022

Public Utilities Director
Joe Carruthers
jcarruthers@cantoncityhall.org

System Maintenance Superintendent
Dash Wilson
BA Western Illinois University
Class 4 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator
dawilson@cantoncityhall.org

Shawn Miller, Class 4 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator

Eric Kinsel, Heavy Equipment Operator

Jolena Trone, Laborer
Zech McClaren, Laborer
Bryan Taylor, Laborer

Jonathan Rudd, Laborer

Hunter Sherwood, Laborer

Street Department Superintendent
Ron Robinson
rrobinson@cantoncityhall.org

Cole Atchley, Heavy Equipment Operator, Licensed Pesticide Applicator, Certified Traffic Flagger

Cole Swibold, Technician
Kyle Jansen, Cemetery Sexton
Charles Davis, P.T. Cemetery

Dave Kitchen, Laborer / Truck Driver
Logan Anderson, Laborer / Truck Driver
Jacob Nesbitt, Laborer / Truck Driver
Marshall Black, Laborer / Truck Driver
Scottie McCoy, Laborer / Truck Driver
Skyler Harkless, Laborer / Truck Driver
Timothy Rumler, Laborer / Truck Driver

Connor Vaughn, Laborer/Truck Driver

Water Treatment Plant Superintendent
Caleb Hale

Class A Operator
25495 N. Lakeshore Drive
Phone: (309) 647-0060
chale@cantoncityhall.org

Larry Ford, Class A Operator
Jeff Lyons, Class A Operator
Tim Trobaugh, Class A Operator
Hunter VanMiddlesworth

Kyle Harris, Class 4 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator
Mike Marinich, Class C Operator
Tyler Noland
Ed Burgess

Wastewater Treatment Superintendent
Michael Courtney

Class 1 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator
350 W. Hickory Street
Phone: (309) 647-1391
mcourtney@cantoncityhall.org

Jared Bohler, Class 1 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator
Travis Pollitt, Class 4 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator
Clinton Shaffer, Class 4 State of Illinois Wastewater Operator

James Shaw, Laborer
Bernard Hartle, Laborer
Eric Weaver, Laborer

Water Department Lead Billing Clerk
Beth Richardson

Phone: (309) 647-0288
beddy@cantoncityhall.org

Sierra Snyder, Water Clerk

Administrative Operations Coordinator Nancy Mackey
Phone: (309) 647-5022
nmackey@cantoncityhall.org