Board of Directors, Staff & Ambassadors

The Canton Area Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit, 501c6 corporation that has been serving the business community since 1925. The Chamber is led by a group of 15 Board of Directors, a staff of two, and Canton Chamber Ambassadors who serve as the public relations division of the Chamber and as the good-will ambassadors for the City of Canton.

Executive Committee
Chad Holloway, President
OSF HealthCare

Erin Watson, Secretary
Watson Center for Wellness
Maggie Connell, Vice President
Edward Jones

Chad Murphy, Treasurer

Spoon River College

Board of Directors
Alesia Shaw
Graham Hospital

Lacey Neal
Rock Valley Physical Therapy

Whitney Parrish
Barnhart, Tinsman & Parrish

Renee Lewis

Jim Maloof Realtor

Jason Gumbart
Apex Seed Company

Diane Bell
Di’s Boutique

Jason Elwell
Eats on the Streets

Emylee Bitner

Bank of Farmington

Lucas Lingle

MidAmerica National Bank

Jay Valencia
Canton High School

Chase Shawgo

Ipava State Bank

Ex-Officio Members

Jon Johnson, Executive Director
Canton Park District

Kent McDowell, Mayor
City of Canton

Curt Oldfield, President
Spoon River College


Carla Bobell, Executive Director

Mallory Jackson, Assistant Director


  • Seth Klinedinst PRESIDENT -Crawford’s Home Furnishings
  • Samantha Braden, SECRETARY – Rhoades Real Estate
  • Madison Embry, TREASURER – Bank of Farmington
  • Bobby Brown – Flat Branch Home Loans 
  • Joe Christian – MidAmerica National Bank
  • Stephen Clark – Town & Country Insurance
  • Brandy Cozad – Jack’s Bar
  • Kiley Davis-Crouse – Davis GMC, Davis Ford, Line X of Canton
  • Sherri Delost – Jim Maloof Realtor
  • Tama Duhs – Bank of Farmington
  • Jake Green – Graham Health System
  • Fonz Hale – Bistro 101
  • Elli Hummel – Jack’s Bar
  • Amanda KetchamSpoon River College
  • Dave Lewis – Dave Lewis Studio, Ltd.
  • Taryn Mellert – Spoon River Electric
  • Amanda Reed – MidAmerica National Bank
  • Codi Swibold – Hy-Vee of Canton
  • Dr. Jacob Standard – Spoon River Animal Clinic
  • Dr. AJ Thum – Associates in Dentistry
  • Missy Towery – Mid Century Fiber
  • Bryce Vaughn – CEFCU of Canton
  • Nick Wright – Country Financial